#Merry Christmas


CHANGE Helping Against Distress

The German Child Protection League (Deutscher Kinderschutzbund) offers a parent hotline for advice regarding care for children.

 

Parents and those taking care of children sometimes feel unable to cope with the everyday pressures in their families, worry about their children or are simply overburdened. The German Child Protection League’s parent hotline, "Nummer gegen Kummer" (The number to dial when in distress), offers its clientele easily accessible and free-of-charge help and counseling without time constraints.

The specially trained hotline counsellors provide support to parents in all matters concerning their children – and thus contribute to a more positive basic mood and to more harmony in the everyday life of these families – and more so for the children. Regardless of how small or big the problem is: whether it's poor performance in school, having the wrong friends, showing aggressive behavior or more serious issues such as sexual abuse or drug addiction.


From simple questions to the in-depth counseling attempting to regain access to estranged sons and daughters, the voluntary experts of the German Child Protection League always work closely together with parents to find solutions – and always at eye level.

The hotline 0800 – 111 0 550 is available (at least) from Monday to Friday from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m. and on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. It deals with a multitude of different issues. And often the concern for one’s offspring is related to one’s own situation as mother, father or otherwise related caretaker of children.

Unfortunately, the costs for the services of the hotline ("Nummer gegen Kummer") are not completely covered by the cost bearers and part of the expenses must be refinanced through donations. Thus, CHANGE will support this dedicated service with a donation for the training of a new group of counselors for the parent hotline of the German Child Protection League in Frankfurt and Wiesbaden, which begins in January 2019.

This is why we from CHANGE will once again go without Christmas presents for our customers and partners this year. We heartily wish for peace and harmony in all families.

DE| EN

#Merry Christmas


CHANGE hilft gegen Kummer

Das Elterntelefon des Deutschen Kinderschutzbundes bietet Beratung bei Sorgen ums Kind.

 

Eltern und Erziehende fühlen sich manchmal den alltäglichen Belastungen in ihrer Familie nicht gewachsen, machen sich Sorgen um ihr Kind oder sind einfach überfordert. Das Elterntelefon des Deutschen Kinderschutzbundes, „Nummer gegen Kummer“, bietet ihnen leicht erreichbare, kostenfreie und anonyme Hilfe ohne Zeitdruck an.

Die speziell ausgebildeten Beraterinnen und Berater der Hotline unterstützen Eltern bei jeglicher Sorge rund um ihre Kinder – und sorgen so für eine positive Grundstimmung und Harmonie im Alltag der Familien und damit insbesondere der Kinder. Dabei ist es völlig gleich, wie klein oder groß das Problem ist: seien es schlechte schulische Leistungen, falsche Freunde, aggressives Verhalten oder besonders schwerwiegende Themen wie sexueller Missbrauch oder Drogensucht.

Von einfachen Fragen bis zu tiefgehenden Gesprächen, um wieder Zugang zu den Töchtern und Söhnen zu finden, suchen die ehrenamtlichen Expertinnen und Experten des Deutschen Kinderschutzbundes gemeinsam mit den Erziehungsberechtigten einen Ausweg auf Augenhöhe.

Das Elterntelefon ist (mindestens) montags bis freitags von 9 bis 11 Uhr und dienstags sowie donnerstags von 17 bis 19 Uhr unter 0800 – 111 0 550 erreichbar. Es befasst sich mit einer Vielzahl an thematischen Hintergründen. Denn häufig hängt die Sorge um den Nachwuchs mit der eigenen Situation der Erziehenden zusammen.

Leider werden die Leistungen der „Nummer gegen Kummer“ nicht komplett durch die Kostenträger übernommen und ein Teil der Ausgaben muss durch Spenden refinanziert werden. CHANGE unterstützt dieses wichtige Engagement mit einer Spende für die Ausbildung einer neuen Beratungsgruppe für das Elterntelefon des Deutschen Kinderschutzbundes Frankfurt und Wiesbaden e.V., die im Januar 2019 startet.

Daher verzichten wir von CHANGE auch in diesem Jahr auf Weihnachtsgeschenke für unsere Kunden und Partner und wünschen uns von Herzen – Harmonie und Frieden in allen Familien.

DE| EN